Back in the saddle

After about a month off, I’m back on the bike.  I took some time off from pedaling for all of the month of June.  I didn’t purposely stay off the bike, I just had almost 5 weeks of military commitments to take care of;  Warriors Leaders Course in Utah, followed by some time in Yakima, Washington and Gowen Field Idaho.

True to my form, no time off either.  I went straight back to work after my orders were up.  The bright side is I’m starting better than I have in the past.  I left the truck at work today after dropping off my daughter at school.  Commuting home by bike was a nice way to finish off the day and relax for 18 or so miles.  I’ll be getting up early in the morning and going in the opposite direction for another 18 or so miles of riding.

It’s nothing grand, and I’d love to put in a lot more miles, but each stroke of the pedals is better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

