My co-winner

Previously I learned that there was another scholarship awarded.  The selfish part of me thinks it would of been great to have been the only winner for this very first scholarship, but the rest of me is excited that I’m not the only one.

I love that there has been an opportunity for not one, but two of us to ride Cycle Oregon.  I don’t know Kayla’s situation, but in my own I know that in this current day there is no way that I would be able to afford to ride on my own.  I assume her situation is very similar, so it’s a pleasure to share in this experience together.

Cycle Oregon is going to have thousands of people that I’ve never met before.  I’m not always the best in social situations, so it will be nice to know right off the bat that there is at least one other person with something in common with myself.  Well, you know, besides the love of cycling that will be ever so prevalent there.

I can’t even begin to say how much I’m looking forward to this ride.  One week of pure cycling bliss with my fellow cyclists.  Money is about to get VERY tight for me as I begin school this fall, so it feels like perfect timing for a pre-college celebration.

Leave a Reply

